The time has almost come to celebrate and honour the Pride of Table Tennis Awards finalists for their incredible efforts over the past 12 months.

The Pride of Table Tennis Awards is our annual celebration honouring those who give up their time and make a positive impact on people’s lives.

More than 100 nominations have been received this year and this weekend will see the finalists recognised for going above and beyond.

Johnathon Driscoll, Club Support Officer and Lead for the Pride of Table Tennis Awards notes:

“In such a special year for Table Tennis England, it is fitting we can recognise our inspirational volunteers and young volunteers at this year’s Centenary Gala Dinner in Nottingham. Congratulations and thank you to all of the finalists for their exceptional efforts this year and to all of the volunteers up and down the country, without your continued dedication and commitment, the sport would not be the same.”

The national judging panel has met and the finalists for each category are as follows:

Women’s Volunteer of the Year

Rita Dixon (Brandon TTC) – nominated by Chris Leishman

Jenny Swain (Ashford TTC) – nominated by Sam Timms

Dale Ward (Harrogate Racquets Club) – nominated by Sarah Jackson and James Walker

Young Female Volunteer of the Year

Anna Cole (Littleton TTC) – nominated by Duncan Arrandale

Edie Newman Dewhurst (Cape Cornwall TTC) – nominated by David May

Holly Williams (Swerve TTC) – nominated by Steve Brunskill

Men’s Volunteer of the Year

Tajudeen Alao (Irving TTC) – nominated by Irving TTC members

Chris Beckley (Central London Table Tennis League) – nominated by Fabio Petito

Chris Haynes (Corby Town TTC) – nominated by Henry Arthur

Young Male Volunteer of the Year

Tarkan Ates (Crawley TTC) – nominated by Anita Maddox and Lee Evans

Damien Henderson (Brandon TTC and Bishop Auckland TTC) – nominated by Chris Leishman and Ryan Morton

Joseph Race (Barnsley TTC) – nominated by Chrissy Sykes and Geoff Harris

The finalists will be honoured and the winners revealed at the Centenary Gala Dinner in Nottingham on Sunday.