The winner of the SBL Premier Division will be decided on the final day of the season after both BATTS and Brighton TTC picked up wins to cement their places at the top of the division.

They will play each other on Saturday 11th May with the victor set to be crowned champion.

BATTS were too strong for Ormeau as they picked up a 6-1 win in the latest round of fixtures. Their trio of Chris Doran, Josh Bennett and Ralph Pattison each put in strong performances. Bennett picked up the player of the match award for his individual victories as well as his part in the doubles win over Jonathan Mooney and James Skelton.

Mooney was the only Ormeau player to register a win as he beat Pattison in five.

Brighton TTC faced a tough away fixture at Ormesby, knowing defeat would move last season’s runners up above them in the table.

Alex Naumi was able to come through a tense opener against Jose Enio Mendes to get the visitors on the scoreboard.

Ormesby’s Benjamin Piggot lost out to Tom Jarvis as Brighton took control of the tie. Naumi and Jarvis then teamed up to beat a Enio Mendes/Sam Mabey pairing.

Jarvis clinched the win as he beat Enio Mendes in in three whilst David Andersson overcame Mabey in five. Benjamin Piggot’s 3-0 win over Andersson was the only victory for Ormesby as their title challenge came to an end.

In the lower mini league North Ayrshire ran out 6-1 winners against TableTennisDaily (TTD). Fusion beat Drumchapel Glasgow by the same margin at home.

Larry Trumpauskas, playing as Fusion’s number one, was in imperious form dropping just two sets across his two singles ties and doubles match. Xianling Sun beat Lorestas Trumpauskas to ensure it wasn’t a clean sweep for the home side.

Hugo Torngren picked up another player of the match award as he helped North Ayrshire past TTD. A brilliant 3-2 win for Callum Evans against Colin Dalgleish was the highlight of the tie for the visitors.

The results leave Drumchapel Glasgow bottom of the league and in need of a final-day win against TableTennisDaily to move above them.

Brighton will host BATTS in the title decider and Ormesby end their season with a trip to Ormeau on 11th May.

You can watch every game on TTE.TV


BATTS 6 Ormeau 1
Chris Doran (BAT) bt James Skelton (ORM) 3-0 (15-13, 11-7, 11-4)
Jonathan Mooney (ORM) bt Ralph Pattison (BAT) 3-2 (12-10, 6-11, 7-11, 11-5, 10-12)
Ralph Pattison/Josh Bennett (BAT) bt Jonathan Mooney/James Skelton (ORM) 3-0 (11-5, 11-3, 11-3)
Josh Bennett (BAT) bt Conor Nugent (ORM) 3-0 (11-8, 11-2, 11-9)
Chris Doran (BAT) bt Jonathan Mooney (ORM) 3-1 (11-8, 11-9, 5-11, 13-11)
Josh Bennett (BAT) bt James Skelton (ORM) 3-1 (6-11, 11-6, 11-6, 12-10)
Ralph Pattison (BAT) bt Conor Nugent (ORM) 3-0 (11-4, 11-6, 11-5)

Ormesby 1 Brighton TTC 6
Alex Naumi (BRI) bt Jose Enio Mendes (ORM) 3-2 (2-11, 11-6, 11-8, 4-11, 13-11)
Tom Jarvis (BRI) bt Benjamin Piggot (ORM) 3-1 (9-11, 11-9, 11-3, 11-9)
Tom Jarvis/Alex Naumi (BRI) bt Jose Enio Mendes/Sam Mabey (ORM) 3-0 (11-9, 11-8, 11-7)
David Andersson (BRI) bt Sam Mabey (ORM) 3-2 (11-6, 9-11, 11-7, 5-11, 11-3)
Tom Jarvis (BRI) bt Jose Enio Mendes (ORM) 3-0 (12-10, 11-7, 11-9)
Alex Naumi (BRI) bt Sam Mabey (ORM) 3-0 (11-4, 11-6, 11-5)
Benjamin Piggot (ORM) bt David Andersson (BRI) 3-0 (11-8, 11-6, 11-8)

North Ayrshire 6 TableTennisDaily 1
Hugo Torngren (NATTC) bt Umair Mauthoor (TTD) 3-0 (11-7, 11-5, 11-9)
Callum Evans (TTD) bt Colin Dalgleish (NATTC) 3-2 (11-3, 7-11, 11-6, 9-11, 11-4)
Hugo Torngren/Colin Dalgleish (NATTC) bt Callum Evans/Umair Mauthoor (TTD) 3-0 (13-11, 11-9, 11-8)
Viktor Gorman (NATTC) bt Daniel Ives (TTD) 3-0 (11-5, 11-3, 11-5)
Hugo Torngren (NATTC) bt Callum Evans (TTD) 3-0 (11-8, 11-7, 11-6)
Viktor Gorman (NATTC) bt Umair Mauthoor (TTD) 3-1 (11-3, 11-7, 6-11, 11-7)
Colin Dalgleish (NATTC) bt Daniel Ives (TTD) 3-0 (11-3, 12-10, 11-4)

Fusion 6 Drumchapel Glasgow 1
Larry Trumpauskas (FUS) bt Chris Wheeler (DRUM) 3-1 (11-6, 6-11, 11-5, 11-5)
Lorestas Trumpauskas (FUS) bt Danny Bajwa (DRUM) 3-1 (12-10, 9-11, 11-9, 11-5)
Larry Trumpauskas/Lorestas Trumpauskas (FUS) bt Danny Bajwa/Xinliang Sun (DRUM) 3-0 (11-4, 17-15, 11-7)
Shaquille Webb Dixon (FUS) bt Xianling Sun (DRUM) 3-0 (11-8, 11-7, 11-4)
Larry Trumpauskas (FUS) bt Danny Bajwa (DRUM) 3-1 (15-13, 11-5, 7-11, 13-11)
Shaquille Webb Dixon (FUS) bt Chris Wheeler (DRUM) 3-1 (11-5, 9-11, 11-5, 11-6)
Xianling Sun (DRUM) bt Lorestas Trumpauskas (FUS) 3-1 (11-9, 11-8, 10-12, 11-6)