Two key figures at British Para Table Tennis have been appointed to the International Table Tennis Federation’s Para Committee.

BPTT Chair Karen Tonge MBE and Performancec Director Gorazd Vecko were both appointed at the recent ITTF AGM, held during the World Championships in Houston.

Karen was nominated by Table Tennis England and Gorazd by the Slovenian association.

Tom Purcell was re-appointed to the Umpires and Referees Committee and Phil McCallum of Scotland was re-appointed to the Equipment Committee. All will serve two-year terms.

Table Tennis England Chair Sandra Deaton remains on the Nominations Committee, as her term ends next year, when she will be eligible for re-appointment.