This Friday, after a two year gap, the 11th anniversary of the Champions Challenge, six players and former Closed Singles Champions winners from North West Leagues, will challenge for the coveted title:

Kevin Dolder – Nat. Vetts WinnerJoe Killoran – Ellesmere Port & Chester
Gary Noonan – WiganElliot Chan – Bolton
Rhys Davies – LiverpoolPawel Orzechowski – Wigan & Liverpool  

The invitation event which raises money for Wigan & Leigh Hospice (over £4000 to date) is the brainchild of Jim Bolton and colleagues from the Wigan League, and takes place at on Friday 27th May 2022 at 7:30pm at Leigh Miners Welfare Institute, Kirby Road, Twist Lane. Leigh WN7 4EF.

Spectators are welcome, admission is just £3 for adults and free for juniors. There’s food, snacks, coffee and a fully licensed bar. But if you can’t make it matches will be streamed live on Facebook from 7:30pm. We look forward to seeing you then!

Sponsored by:
MVA Associates; John Saunders Design Consultant; Invictus Financial Services; Leigh St Georges TT Club; Leigh Miners Welfare Association and The Wigan TT League

Champions Challenge Pantheon

2019 – Amirul Hussain Oldham wnr – Rhys Davies, Liverpool ru
2018 – Jack Dempsey, Southport wnr – Ru Pawel Orzechowski, Wigan ru
2017 – Jack Dempsey, Southport wnr – Ru Pawel Orzechowski, Warrington ru
2016 – Amirul Hussain, Bury wnr – Malcolm McEvoy, Wigan & Warrington ru
2015 – Jonathon Taylor, Liverpool wnr – Mick Moir Bury ru
2014 – Shaun Hall, Mid Cheshire wnr – Malcolm McEvoy, Halton ru
2013 – Kevin Dolder, Ellesmere Port & Chester wnr – Mick Moir, Bury ru
2012 – Thomas Rzeszotko, Liverpool wnr – Mick Moir, Bury ru
2011 – Jonathon Taylor, Liverpool wnr – Mick Moir, Bury ru
2010 – Thomas Rzeszotko, Liverpool wnr – Malcolm McEvoy, Halton ru