Local Pride of Table Tennis Awards presentations are being made by clubs and leagues up and down the country for their volunteers and young volunteers for their incredible efforts over the last 12 months.

The Pride of Table Tennis Awards are an annual celebration to honour the huge contributions of volunteers by recognising and rewarding their efforts each year. 

In what has been a challenging year, our volunteers and young volunteers have once again been inspirational by going above and beyond to make a difference in their clubs and leagues. We have received over 100 nominations in our Pride of Table Tennis Awards this year, which celebrate and honour the inspirational people in our sport. 

Local presentations are currently being made across the country to celebrate the people that are the life blood of our sport. From developing adult and junior sessions, restarting leagues or engaging with clubs members during a difficult time, it is our chance to say ‘Thank- You’! 

Over the last 12 months we have seen a number of Young Volunteers stepping up to ensure sessions run smoothly. 

​13 Year old, Edie Newman Dewhurst has been a real asset at Cape Cornwall TTC by volunteering her time to assist with junior training sessions.

Coach David May notes: “Edie has a lovely manner with the group and is always enthusiastic and encouraging.”

Additionally, one of the juniors Edie assists said: “Edie is so kind and patient.” Edie is becoming ever more popular by bringing a chocolate bar as a prize in the weekly competition!​

Johnathon Driscoll, Club Support Officer for Table Tennis England, notes:  “The level of nominations this year has been truly outstanding and inspirational. It is great that clubs and leagues are able to make presentations in person this year to showcase the incredible efforts of the people at the heart of their club or league. Congratulations to all of the local winners!”

Nominations will now be put forward to the National Judging Panel to decide the shortlist for the National Finalists who will be honoured at the special gala dinner in March.