Sienna Jetha will aim to defend her Cadet National Cup title when the best under-15s in the country compete at Joola Plymouth TTC this weekend.

The top 10 boys and girls in the age group will play each other in the round-robin tournament to decide the medallists in one of the toughest tournaments on the circuit, with every match likely to be well contested.

Joola Plymouth will be live streaming selected matches – watch the action on their YouTube channel.

Jetha, 13, won the event last season as third seed and boasted a 100% record as she got ahead of fellow medallists Maliha Baig and Beth Ellis.

This time she will take on the opposition as top seed, and with the added confidence of having won the Under-17 Girls’ Singles national title recently.

But she is certainly not unbeatable, as her doubles partner Naomi Coker proved in overcoming her in the Cadet Girls’ Singles final at the Nationals.

Coker is also competing in Plymouth, where she is fourth seed, and will be aiming to improve on her sixth-place finish last year.

Also returning from last year are Ella Pashley, who finished fourth last time and is seeded second this year, and Mia Lakhani, who is ranked fifth this time and ended up in eighth place last year.

In the boys’ event, the only competitor who played last year is Isaac Kingham, who finished eighth. This time, he is top seed ahead of Max Radiven.

Kingham was hampered by a shoulder injury at the Mark Bates Ltd Cadet, U17 & Junior Nationals recently and Radiven – who won the Cadet Boys’ Doubles with Harry Randall (who is also in the National Cup field) – is sure to be targeting gold.

The competition starts at 11am on Saturday (May 13) with the first round of the girls’ competition. Girls’ and boys’ sessions will be played alternately over the course of the weekend, with five rounds of each competition to be played on Saturday and four on Sunday.

The full list of competitors (in ranking order) is:

Girls: Sienna Jetha, Ella Pashley, Jonabel Taguibao, Naomi Coker, Mia Lakhani, Brooke Morris, Eva Eccles, Lianna Shilani Tousi, Luna Archard, Matilda Simms.

Boys: Isaac Kingham, Max Radiven, Kacper Piwowar, Rohan Dani, Abraham Earl Sellado, Leo Nguyen, Harry Randall, Adam Alibhai, Janak Shah, Fernando Frandes.

The event programme can be downloaded below.