The University of Nottingham won all four table tennis titles at the British Universities and Colleges Sport (BUCS) finals.

Hosting the event at the David Ross Sports Village, they won both the Men’s and Women’s Trophy competitions and the Men’s and Women’s Championship finals.

The Men’s Championship squad of Joshua Bennett, Shayan Siraj, Calum Morrison and Mateusz Mikosz defeated neighbours Nottingham Trent University 10-2 in the final, while the Women’s Championship squad of England No 1 Tin-Tin Ho and Jiaqi Meng saw off the University of Edinburgh 3-0.

Earlier in the competition, the Women’s Trophy squad of Denise Payet and Mollie Patterson overcame University College London 3-0 and the Men’s Trophy squad of Sam Kwan, Naphat Boonyaprapa, Robert Pelc and Connor Whitehead beat Loughborough 9-4.