Team Bribar will once again be the team to beat as they look for a hat-trick of top-flight titles as the Veterans’ British League gets under way at the weekend. Meanwhile, Ellenborough Ladies set out to retain their Premier Division crown.

With 15 divisions and around 380 players, the action will play out at two venues – the majority at Derby Arena, with Draycott & Long Eaton TTC once again a satellite venue for the men’s Division Five.

Team Bribar will rely on the same squad which won the men’s Premier Division at a canter last season, when they had a 100% record and only dropped six individual matches across the two weekends as the finished top by a six-point margin.

Kevin Dolder, Jason Ramage, Chris Rogers and Niall Cameron are on the team sheet – with the first three of those named occupying second, third and fifth places in the rankings.

They will be going for a third successive title in their current guise as Team Bribar, though have won five of the last six titles – three of them as Bribar St Neots Saints.

The No 1 player in the rankings is Lorestas Trumpauskas, and he will spearhead the Topspin Fusion team, while Tees Sport VETTS and Foresters A both boast three top-10 players in their ranks.

Ellenborough Ladies are once again led by No 1 ranked Sara Williams, backed up as she was last season by Hurey Ahmetoglu (No 5) and Tumay Ekrem (No 11).

Previous champions Market Rasen have Rosemary Rainton, No 7 in the rankings, at the head of their line-up, and Bribar Failand and Bribar Knighton Park have two top-10 players apiece.

Click below to download the event programme to see the full team line-ups and fixture lists for each division.