Table Tennis England Chief Executive Adrian Christy has been appointed to the International Table Tennis Federation’s Rules Committee.

The appointment was made during the recent ITTF Summit in Bangkok, where England was also awarded the rights to host the 2026 World Team Championships in London.

Adrian (pictured above right at the ITTF Summit) will serve for the next two years and is one of six full members of the committee, alongside five corresponding members from all over the world.

He said: “I am delighted to have been appointed to the ITTF’s Rules Committee and very much look forward to continuing to play our part in the future structure and growth of table tennis around the world.”

BPTT Chair Karen Tonge OBE and BPTT Performance Director Gorazd Vecko MBE are both re-appointed to the Para Committee. All six members of that committee are full members.

Scotland’s Phil McCallum continues to sit on the Equipment Committee.

Table Tennis England Chair Sandra Deaton remains as Deputy Chair of the influential Nominations Committee, having been re-appointed on a two-year term in 2022.

Sandra first joined the committee – which oversees the establishment of all other ITTF committees by collecting and evaluating nominations from member associations – in 2014.