Table Tennis England Chairperson Sandra Deaton has been appointed to be Deputy Chair of the influential International Table Tennis Federation (ITTF) Nominations Committee for the next two years.

Sandra first joined the committee – which oversees the establishment of all other ITTF committees by collecting and evaluating nominations from member associations – in 2014. Her reappointment for the next two years has been confirmed by the ITTF and she now takes on the Deputy Chair role.

Sandra is one of seven members of the committee, drawn from all parts of the globe, with the ITTF intending to appoint more members to ensure greater diversity.

The committee is the only ITTF committee to change this year. Other English representatives on ITTF committees currently are:

Para Table Tennis Committee: Karen Tonge OBE
Umpires and Referees Committee: Tom Purcell

In addition, British Para Table Tennis Performance Director Gorazd Vecko sits on the Para Table Tennis Committee. Scotland’s Phil McCallum is part of the Equipment Committee.